Planning Meeting Agenda

 

7-27-17 Planning Agenda

1) Meetings at 6 PM at the Library the first Tuesday of the month and have an agenda limited to 30 minutes followed by 30 minutes of an activity or informational program

Sample Agenda:

  1. Call to Order 6:00 ( 1 min)
  2. Pledge 6:01 (2 min)
  3. Minutes 6:03 (2 min) Published on email simple approval
  4. Treasurer Report 6:05  (2min)  Published on email simple approval
  5. Old Business
    1. Live Your Dream 6:08 (3 min) Short Summary
    2. Dream It Be It 6:11  (3 min) Short Summary
    3. Activity 6:14 (3 min) Short Summary
  6. New Business
    1. Upcoming Activity 6:17 (3 min)Announce Mtg/sign up
    2. Upcoming Activity 6:20 (3 min)Announce Mtg/sign up
  7. Reminders and closing 6:30
  8. Fellowship 6:30-7:30

** All local and national  club activities and flyers sent out with minutes

 

2) Invite those who wish to meet for dinner to meet at 5 PM at various restaurants nearby  since they are walking distance from meeting

3) Plan a fall and spring fun event in lieu of monthly meeting  (suggestions include a dinner and show or a Day Tripper trip)

4) Limit fundraisers to Halloween Bunco and Holistic retreat.

5) Limit major activities to Anti-Trafficking , Live Your Dream and Live It Be It  and JMMS Speech contest

 

6) Limit requests for donations ie baskets  

 

7) Limit community commitments ie parades and festivals

 

8) Have each member choose an event to chair/work on  

Responsibility Chair Name Assistants
Fall Bunco
MEUSD girls Patty T
May Retreat Lisa
Fall fun event Pat Cannon Wolf
Spring fun event Kathy D
Parade/Community Dana
Live Your Dream Linda
JMMS Speech
Holiday Party/Initiation Ceremony Judy
SI International / SD County info Donna

 

Calendar ideas: 1st Tuesday Main Meeting    3rd Tuesday Committee Meetings

DATE Event
July 27   6 PM Planning
August 1 5 PM Dinner Optional Mananas 6 PM meeing t/ ice cream social
September 5 5 PM Dinner Optional Greek  6 PM Meeting / Line Dancing with Cathy
October 2 Dream It Be It lunch at MEUSD
October 3 5 PM Dinner Optional Panda Mache 6 PM Meeting / Marshmallow Challenge
October 14 Halloween Bunco
November 6 Dream It Be It lunch at MEUSD
November ? Off site trip/play/theater/shop
December 4 Dream It Be It lunch at MEUSD
December 5 Holiday party/ Initiation Ceremony for new members
January 2 5 PM Dinner Optional Pub  6 PM Meeting CPR info / demo with Alpine Fire
February 5 Dream It Be It lunch at MEUSD
February 6 5 PM Dinner Optional La Carretta 6 PM Meeting / Cooking lesson
March 5 Dream It Be It lunch at MEUSD
March 6 Work for Anti Trafficking hand out pamphlets Parkway Plaza 5 PM
April 2 Dream It Be It lunch at MEUSD
April 3 5 PM Dinner Optional The Med  6 PM Meet/  Fun with phones
May 1 Outing to Winola lavender garden and Mom’s pie shop and Julian
May 7 Dream It Be It lunch at MEUSD
May 19 Holistic Retreat / Award Ceremony for Live Your Dream Winner
TBA JMMS Speech contest
June 4 Dream It Be It lunch at MEUSD
June 5 PotLuck TBA

 

Sample

PLANNING GUIDE FOR AN ACTIVITY

Chairperson will schedule 3rd Tuesday meetings as needed and will complete this form and turn into President two weeks ahead of event so it could be published via email to all members as a reminder of tasks.

 

TO DO DATE EVENT TASK PERSON
10-1-17 Bunco Posters/ Ads xxxx
10-1-17 Bunco Email invites xxxx
10-10-17 Bunco Food Assigned xxxx
10-10-17 Bunco Baskets xxxx
10-10-17 Bunco Decorations xxxx
10-14-17 Bunco Set up/Run xxxx

 

Bunco Food                    Person Person

Chip/Dip xxxx xxxx
Pasta/Sauce xxxx xxxx
Caesar salad xxxx xxxx
Garlic Bread xxxx xxxx
Sheet Cake xxxx xxxx
wine/water/ xxxx xxxx
Plates/napkins/cups etc xxxx xxxx

Basket Donations

1.xxxx 2.xxxx
3.xxxx 4.xxxx
5.xxxx 6.xxxx
7.xxxx 8.xxxx

PLANNING GUIDE FOR AN ACTIVITY

Chairperson will schedule 3rd Tuesday meetings as needed and will complete this form and turn into President two weeks ahead of event so it could be published via email to all members as a reminder of tasks.

 

TO DO DATE EVENT TASK PERSON

 

Food                    Person Person

Donations

1. 2.
3. 4.
5. 6.
7. 8.

 

Emails

Patricia Tweed <pattytweed@gmail.com>,

Pat Cannon <pcannon7@cox.net>,

Patricia Wood <sewmama344@cox.net>,

Susan Lancaster <descansosue@gmail.com>,

Donna <dmafeeney@aol.com>,

Barbara Louis <jerzgrl@sbceo.org>,

Karen Donoghue <piners4@cox.net>,

Antonet O’Toole <antonetotoole@gmail.com>,

Dana Paskle <danapaskle@gmail.com>,

Lisa Boetjer <lisa@nephilamarketing.com>,

Michelle Lanphear <michellelanpheardesigner@gmail.com>,

Judy Tweed Huggins <tweedy41@cox.net>,

Linda Evans <levans@cox.net>,

Pat Vaccio <mybooksrcool@cox.net>

 

SIAlpine Prospects  

Angela McMahill <amcmahill@ucsd.edu>,

Stephanie Roper <sroper1753@icloud.com>,

Patti Iverson <pattiiverson@katescookiecorner.com>,

Beckie Woods <beckiewoods3@gmail.com>,

Carol Quirin <cquirin2@gmail.com>,

Darlene Kasitz <kasitzkastle@gmail.com>,

Chelsea Lindley<lindley.chelsea@yahoo.com>,

Jessica Bloom <missmustard9@gmail.com>,

Robin Sylakowski <sweetrobins2@gmail.com>,

Darlene Newcomb <newkdar@aol.com>,

Wendi Ironside <itswendi@gmail.com>,

Yvette Maier <ymaier@alpineschools.net>,

Tiffany Devlin <tdevlin@alpineschools.net>,

Chelsea Lindley <lindley.chelsea@yahoo.com>,

Susan Barker  <cm.susan09@gmail.com>,

Rose Signore <pa2017@postalannex.com>,

Renee Conrad <Reneeconrad12@gmail.com>,

Jeannine Colwell <jeanninecolwell@gmail.com>,

Misty Bonds <mistyannebonds@gmail.com>,

Mary Rynearson  <maryryno@gmail.com>,

Leslie Pericone <alpinechamber91901@gmail.com>,

Kimberly Bowers <Kimberlyb@alpinechamber.sdcox..com>,

Jo <jom@alpinechamber.sdcoxmail.com>,

Linda Whitlock <lindawhitlock1@cox.net>,

Karin Smith <Karinshouse64@yahoo.com>,

Patricia Iverson <pattiiverson@att.net>,

Mary Sable <louismary58@gmail.com>,

Nancy Bender <wadeannebender@gmail.com>,

Jennifer Martinez <jenluis@cox.net>.

Helen Metzger Lisa Lundgrin Bailey Michaels NEED EMAIL ADDRESSES